North Carolina wins 7th title in franchise history


The North Carolina Tar Heels wrapped up their season by winning the 2017 National Championship over Gonzaga, 71-65 in Phoenix tonight. As, North Carolina won its 7th title in school history (1924, 1957, 1982, 1993, 2005, 2009, 2017), Their motivation was redemption after losing to Villanova in last year’s National Championship to a last-second buzzer beater by Kris Jenkins. And of course with every tournament there’s always One Shining Moment to celebrate North Carolina’s championship season and every other tournament team’s great seasons as well.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s