Trump slams mainstream media at CPAC 2017

Today, President Donald J. Trump attended CPAC 2017 and slam dunked the mainstream media once again as quoted

You know, the dishonest media they’ll say he didn’t get a standing ovation, you know why? you know why?, Because everybody stood and nobody sat, So they’ll say he never got a standing ovation, they are the worst – Donald J. Trump

Here’s some other quotes from his CPAC 2017 speech

Never underestimate the people – Donald J. Trump

And I want you to know that we are fighting the fake news, it’s fake, it’s phony, fake! – Donald J. Trump

A few days ago, I called the fake news the “enemy of the people” and they are, they are the enemy of the people, because they have no sources, they just make them up, when there are none – Donald J. Trump

I saw one story recently that said “9 people have confirmed” there are no 9 people, I believe there was 1 or 2 people, 9 people and I said give me a break, because I know the people who they talk to, there were no 9 people, but they say 9 people and somebody reads it and they think “Oh, 9 people they had 9 sources”, they make up sources, they’re very dishonest people – Donald J. Trump

In fact in covering my comments, the dishonest media did not explain that I called the fake news “the enemy of the people” the fake news, they dropped off the word “fake” and all of sudden the story became the media is the enemy, they take the word “fake” out and now I’m saying “Oh, no this is no good” But, that’s the way they are – Donald J. Trump

So, I’m not against the media, I’m not against the press, I don’t mind bad stories if I deserve them, and I tell you I love good stories. But, we won’t-, I don’t get too many of them, But I am only against the fake news media or press “fake”, they have to leave that word – Donald J. Trump

I’m against people that make up stories and make up sources they shouldn’t be allowed to use sources, unless they use somebody’s name, let their name be put out there, let their name be put out – Donald J. Trump

Wow, our President is great at mudslinging the media as you can tell from his quotes at CPAC 2017 today.

Author: Max Wasson

The chief editor at the American Minarchist.

Leave a Reply

